Follow on Facebook Follow on Twitter
(0504) 31299

Student Council 2018-2019

A student council is a representative structure for students only, through which they can become involved in the affairs of the school, working in partnership with school management, staff and parents for the benefit of the school and its students.

The Council is elected by the students for the students. Each class has one representative on the council. Yearheads also nominate a male and a female representative from each year group to participate on the council. 

The Student Council has many benefits in Our Lady’s Secondary School.

  •  Creates a positive school atmosphere; 
  • Creates a caring school environment, which is supportive and inclusive;
  • A vehicle for student participation;
  • Beneficial impact on issues such as discipline, bullying and staff-student relations;
  • Creates educational opportunities for students;
  • Provides an interactive learning environment;
  • Students can develop communication and leadership skills, responsibility and accountability;
  • Valuable resource to management, teachers and other students.

Annual Fundraiser

Each year in Our Lady’s the student council organise, run and host a Christmas fun day for all staff and students. The money raised on this day is donated to a charity of choice. Last year Our Lady’s donated the funds to the Hope foundation.  

2016 -2017 Student Council 

IMG 7780

2 Naomh Brid

2 Naomh Aine

2 Naomh Eanna

2 Naomh Padraig

Year Leaders

Rebecca Iannelli

Rachel Burke

Jack Whelan

Paddy Ryan

James Mullen

Ciara O Brien


3 Shannon

3 Nore

3 Avoca

3 Lee

Year Leaders

Lorcan Roche

Donnchadh Cantwell

Dean Lawlor

Darragh Doyle

Louise Wallace

Jack Cullen





Year Leaders


Roberto Iannelli

Katie Giles

Eva Rushe

Conor Ryan

Lara O’Toole





Year Leaders

Niamh Kennedy

Adrienne Mullen

Sophie Cantwell

Catherine Shaw

Stephen Friend

Aine Treacy





Year Leaders

Jack Kennedy

Daniel Ryan

Conor Sheedy

Glynn Stewart

Aoife Kennedy

Matthew O’Sullivan



Noel Morrissey

Roisin Lowry/Shauna Clavin

© 2020 Our Ladys Secondary School Templemore